Free Marriage Resources Worth Checking Out

I believe in constantly equipping myself…whether it’s in life, marriage, parenting, self development or work, you name it! I never want to get to the point where I feel like I have “arrived”. No. There’s always room to grow, room to learn something new.

So I am always intentional about reading books or listening to audio books or podcasts. I make the time for them and invest in them despite my busy schedule. Today, as I celebrate my 9th wedding anniversary, I read the book “100 Ways to Love Your Husband: The Simple, Powerful Path to a Loving Marriage” by Lisa Jacobson from beginning to end. It took me 1 hour exactly during my morning “victory hour” that I usually carve out for myself to read, journal, reflect, do my devotion, plan for the day etc.

This is one of the books I got for $1 each (though it costs more than that) on the Focus on the Family: Marriage website where they have this thing where they give you a book for free if you make a donation of any amount. So for $1 each, I got 5 books on marriage! They deliver for free in the U.S. so I had a friend who was coming this side to bring them over to me. Wow! What rich content and amazing reminders it had. It was a very simple, quick and enjoyable read and I look forward to implementing some of the nuggets in my marriage. I highly recommend it. There’s also a version for the husbands titled “100 Ways to Love Your Wife: The Simple, Powerful Path to a Loving Marriage” written by the author’s husband, Matt Jacobson. I look forward to reading the remainder of the books I got as I work towards my target of reading 24 books touching on different subjects by the end of this year. I’m on my 17th book.

Feel free to pop onto the Focus on the Family: Marriage website to see the many free resources they have ranging from books, articles, videos, etc. Also sign up for the Focus on the Family: Marriage Podcast, one of the podcasts I listen to each week! Hubby also listens to it.

Until next time,
Happy Intentionally Investing in Yourself and Your Marriage!

If you enjoyed this post, kindly rate it by clicking on the 5 stars below:

You may also like my other posts on marriage:
Are You Letting Your Guard Down in Your Marriage? – Series 1 (Boundaries)
– When Was The Last Time You Sent Your Loved One a Silly/Loving Audio/Video of Yourself?
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 9 (Financial Leadership & Inclusivity)
Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 8 (Support & Listening Ear)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 7 (Caring & Praying)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 6 (Cuddles & Massages)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 5 (Sorting All Things Cars/Manly & Pocket Money)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 4 (Calls, Texts & Quality Time)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 3 (Special Days & Gifts)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 2 (Praises & Affection)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 1 (Dates & Getaways)
– Am I Spoiling My Husband Rotten?
– 7 Steps to Restoring Broken Relationships
– Are You Struggling to Forgive Him or Her?
– Are you Investing in Your Marriage?
– Are You Choosing To Be Happy As Opposed To Be Right All The Time In Your Marriage?
The Important Daily 10 Second Kiss in Marriage
– Invaluable Benefits of Knowing, Understanding & Communicating Your Spouse’s Love Language
– Recreational Companionship – The 2nd Most Important Need For a Man
– Take Time to Touch (If Only for a Minute) Once a Day
– 19 Invaluable Nourishment(s) For Your Marriage

Or my following posts on life:
An Invaluable Resource Worth Checking Out – Part 1
A Podcast Worth Listening To
Chief’s 5 Favourite Books in 2020
Have You Set Your Goals? 2nd Book Worth Reading in 2021
A Book Worth Reading and Listening to in 2021
Reflection of My 2020 Goals
How I Lost Inches In 6 Weeks – Part 1
Reflection of My 2019 Goals
Chief’s 5 Favourite Books in 2019
Chief’s 7 Favourite Books in 2016-2018
–  Did You Achieve Your 2018 Goals? – Reflection of My 2018 Goals
– What Do You Do in The 1st 30 Minutes After Waking Up?
– Are You Counting Your Blessings?
– My 4 Favourite Books in 2017
Have You Written Down Your 2018 Goals? – Reflection of My 2017 Goals
– 
Is Failing to Plan in Detail, Planning to Fail?
– 
Climbing Kilimanjaro (Part 2 of 2: The Tips)
– 
22 Great Books I Read in 2016
– 
Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro – (Part 1 of 2: The Experience)
Why Writing Down Your Goals is Important – Reflection of Our 2016 Goals
– 
An Invaluable Habit I Have Acquired That Takes Only a Few Minutes A Day – Series 1
– 
3 Reasons Why Saving a Large Chunk of Cash in Your Bank Account is Not a Great Idea
– 
Really? Must We Give and Tithe? – Series 1
– 
Why I am training myself to eat my frog everyday!!!
5 Invaluable Nourishments For Your Time – Series 1
– 
Chief’s 1o Favourite Books in 2015
– 
Dee’s 2015 In Review
– 
5 Invaluable Nourishments for Your Health – Series 1

For more invaluable insights on my journey of marriage and life, do  pop into the “Devotions/Life Insights” section on my blog every now and then.

You can also pop into the “DeeLicious Gourmet by Dee” section for a glimpse of some of the yummy but healthy dishes I have prepared while “cooking up a storm” in my kitchen (together with the recipes):
Breakfasts
Starters
Main Courses
Salads
Eggless, Wheat-Free Desserts
– Snacks

Thank you!
Dee

Leave a comment