Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 2 (Praises & Affection)

N.O-20I love it when he holds me in public (hand, waist, shoulder) as it sends the message to everyone that “she is mine and I am hers” or when he spanks my behind every now and then as it keeps me feeling that I’ve still got it!”

Said the wives. Which wife doesn’t want to feel like she’s undoubtedly the most gorgeous and desired creature in her man’s eyes? And to be reminded of it regularly? Do you still make your woman feel like this? Step into Series 2 of this journey of pursuing your wife, keeping the fire burning and making her feel like a gem! If you missed, Series 1, you can catch it here: Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 1 (Dates & Getaways).

Below is a continuation of what the wives had to say about what makes them feel spoilt rotten:

3. Showing her off/appreciating her/giving her praises or complements

  • He praises me in public a lot! I’m far from perfect but everyone around him thinks I’m the best thing since baked. Most of his friends say he can spend the whole night talking about me and that makes me feel very special.
  • He loves to show me off to his friends and family and tells them how lucky he is to have me. If you know him, then you don’t have to ask if he’s married. This makes me feel absolutely special, loved and appreciated!
  • He is very appreciative about the little things. For instance he will always praise my cooking and make me feel like a gourmet chef. He is also always keen to comment on a new hairdo or outfit.
  • He recognises and appreciates all the work I do around the home, kids and him, including my efforts to spoil him. I love it when he compliments me in front of our children when I make a good meal or when I dress the girls well.
  • I also love it when he sends me a Whatsapp message at work telling me how much he enjoyed the lunch I made! That makes my day!
  • He keeps telling me how beautiful I am, especially with my clothes off. This makes me feel good about myself! Even when it comes to size, no matter how much I try to add weight he tells me he loves me just the way I am – so no pressure. That means a lot!
  • When I was pregnant he affirmed me constantly.
  • I love that he loves my big belly and boobies very much even when they are all “stretch marked”.

4. Showing her affection/telling her you love her

  • Affection can be physical, verbal or emotional.
  • I love it when we are in a crowd and I catch him looking at me lovingly and then he gives me a smile.
  • Or the fact that he never leaves the house without kissing me, even when I’m upset and I don’t want to.
  • Or that he insists on giving me a hug/cuddle when I’m steaming mad at him.
  • I also love that his hands are incessantly all over me trying to grab this or the other like a teenager every single day!
  • He calls me “detka” in Russian which means his baby.
  • I enjoy it when he puts on some music every now and then and whispers sweet nothings in my ears.
  • And when he lets me enjoy “him and me alone” and when I’m done, he just holds me and says “today was just for you”!

My thoughts:
Showing and saying “I love you” out loud every now and verbally appreciating your woman in private and public can never grow old. And it costs nothing! Every woman loves to feel and know and be reminded that she is precious and valued!

Why not try to do more of these and see what your wife’s reaction will be? I bet you’ll score some more brownie points as well as many more tickets to the land of milk and honey:-)

Until then,
Watch out for Series 3 and continue spoiling your wife rotten!

If you enjoyed this post, kindly rate it by clicking on the 5 stars below:

You may also like my other posts on marriage:
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 1 (Dates & Getaways)
– Am I Spoiling My Husband Rotten?
– 7 Steps to Restoring Broken Relationships
– Are You Struggling to Forgive Him or Her?
– Are you Investing in Your Marriage?
– Are You Choosing To Be Happy As Opposed To Be Right All The Time In Your Marriage?
The Important Daily 10 Second Kiss in Marriage
– Invaluable Benefits of Knowing, Understanding & Communicating Your Spouse’s Love Language
– Recreational Companionship – The 2nd Most Important Need For a Man
– Take Time to Touch (If Only for a Minute) Once a Day
– 19 Invaluable Nourishment(s) For Your Marriage

Or my following posts on life:
– Is Failing to Plan in Detail, Planning to Fail?
– Climbing Kilimanjaro (Part 2 of 2: The Tips)
– 22 Great Books I Read in 2016
– Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro – (Part 1 of 2: The Experience)
Why Writing Down Your Goals is Important – Reflection of Our 2016 Goals
– An Invaluable Habit I Have Acquired That Takes Only a Few Minutes A Day – Series 1
– 3 Reasons Why Saving a Large Chunk of Cash in Your Bank Account is Not a Great Idea
– Really? Must We Give and Tithe? – Series 1
– Why I am training myself to eat my frog everyday!!!
5 Invaluable Nourishments For Your Time – Series 1
– Chief’s 1o Favourite Books in 2015
– Dee’s 2015 In Review
– 5 Invaluable Nourishments for Your Health – Series 1

For more invaluable insights on my journey of marriage and life, do  pop into the “Devotions/Life Insights” section on my blog every now and then.

You can also pop into the “DeeLicious Gourmet by Dee” section for a glimpse of some of the yummy but healthy dishes I have prepared while “cooking up a storm” in my kitchen (together with the recipes):
Breakfasts
Starters
Main Courses
Salads
Eggless, Wheat-Free Desserts
– Snacks

Thank you!
Dee

 

Leave a comment