Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 5 (Sorting All Things Cars/Manly & Pocket Money)

img_1538-1He spoils me by simply taking care of me”,

a number of the wives said (something I absolutely relate to😊). Those small acts of thoughtfulness continually sweep your woman off her feet! Let’s embark on Series 5 of this journey. If you missed Series 1 – 4, you can catch them here:
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 1 (Dates & Getaways)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 2 (Praises & Affection)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 3 (Special Days & Gifts)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 4 (Calls, Texts & Quality Time)

Below is a continuation of what the wives had to say about what makes them feel spoilt rotten:

9. Taking care of all things manly/cars

  • When he fixes a tap, I’m in love! It doesn’t matter if there are chocolates and gifts all over the house given that my love language is “acts of service”. The only issue is: he takes his time before he fixes stuff.
  • He doesn’t allow me to do unfeminine tasks like taking the car for a wash, fixing anything in the house, paying certain bills, buying meat and such like tasks. And I love it!
  • He always makes sure that my car is fueled. When he travels, he fuels it before he leaves. I love the fact that I don’t have to look at the fuel gauge or deviate to go to a petrol station.
  • He takes full responsibility of the maintenance of my car. I don’t know when my car needs service/repair or wheel alignment or whatever; he takes whichever car and sorts it out. Or he sends the mechanic to my workplace to pick and service my car and when he doesn’t make to return it, he organises a cab for me.

10. Paying for her girly tasks/giving her pocket money

  • As a working woman, I can pretty comfortably afford many things. However, when he gives me cash to take care of a bill he ordinarily doesn’t have to, it makes me feel wow! I feel really good!
  • He always pays for my grooming. Every time I am off to the hair salon, he asks how much and gives me the cash for it. Today he treated me to a salon day – hair retouch and mani-pedi. 
  • He got me a credit card linked to his account which I swipe whenever I go to do my nails, get a wax, have my hair done, do house shopping etc:-)
  • He pays all my personal bills e.g. phone bills. I love that I don’t have to worry how it’s done. All I have to say is how much. I feel really spoilt!
  • Whenever I travel, he gives me money for my own shopping.
  • I also feel special when he offers to sit up late (even though he is an early sleeper) to help me undo my braids (even those that are not twists)! That’s not ‘kukaliwa’ (being sat on) – that’s thoughtfulness that leaves me feeling wow!

My thoughts:
Whatever you can do to make your woman feel like a queen, do it! Making her feel that she can be taken care of, no matter how small, means the  world to her! So, go ahead, give her some pocket money, promptly sort out the car/manly stuff she has no clue about and see her reaction.

Until then,
Watch out for Series 6 and continue spoiling your wife rotten!

If you enjoyed this post, kindly rate it by clicking on the 5 stars below:

You may also like my other posts on marriage:
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 4 (Calls, Texts & Quality Time)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 3 (Special Days & Gifts)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 2 (Praises & Affection)
– Are You Spoiling Your Wife Rotten? – Series 1 (Dates & Getaways)
– Am I Spoiling My Husband Rotten?
– 7 Steps to Restoring Broken Relationships
– Are You Struggling to Forgive Him or Her?
– Are you Investing in Your Marriage?
– Are You Choosing To Be Happy As Opposed To Be Right All The Time In Your Marriage?
The Important Daily 10 Second Kiss in Marriage
– Invaluable Benefits of Knowing, Understanding & Communicating Your Spouse’s Love Language
– Recreational Companionship – The 2nd Most Important Need For a Man
– Take Time to Touch (If Only for a Minute) Once a Day
– 19 Invaluable Nourishment(s) For Your Marriage

Or my following posts on life:
– Is Failing to Plan in Detail, Planning to Fail?
– Climbing Kilimanjaro (Part 2 of 2: The Tips)
– 22 Great Books I Read in 2016
– Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro – (Part 1 of 2: The Experience)
Why Writing Down Your Goals is Important – Reflection of Our 2016 Goals
– An Invaluable Habit I Have Acquired That Takes Only a Few Minutes A Day – Series 1
– 3 Reasons Why Saving a Large Chunk of Cash in Your Bank Account is Not a Great Idea
– Really? Must We Give and Tithe? – Series 1
– Why I am training myself to eat my frog everyday!!!
5 Invaluable Nourishments For Your Time – Series 1
– Chief’s 1o Favourite Books in 2015
– Dee’s 2015 In Review

Leave a comment